Dear Mr. President (part 1)

Posted: July 2, 2010 in just my opinion, short journal
Tags: , , , , ,

 

Dear P-NOY,

Good day Mr. President.

First of all I want to congratulate you for being the 15th president of the Philippines and for your future accomplishments.

Point

Honestly Mr. President, I did not vote for you last May 10 elections because I believed that someone among your competitors was better and has the ability and more experience to run the government. But that doesn’t mean I already hate you nor I’m opposing your government, perhaps you have a lot of time to prove to everyone who did not vote for you including me, that we were wrong. Yes I can accept my fault, even right away. Just prove it to me Mr. President.

By the way sir, your inaugural speech was great. I just can’t forget your statement “No Reconciliation, without justice.” I pray that you can really give justice to those who corrupted the nation’s money, whom you consider as the main reason that burdens the entire Filipino community.

In relation to that, I’ll be your number one fan if you will be able to stop jueteng operations in our place, Ilocos Sur, and in the entire country. I hate jueteng, personally because half of my dad’s savings from working as a seaman for how many months, every year,  all goes to that illegal game (if it was really a game). I know that ignoring jueteng is the main thing to solve my (you too soon sir) problem but guess what sir, nobody wanted to ignore it. Every morning some conversations in Ilocos goes like this,

Person 1 : Ano may napanaginipan ka ba?

Person 2: Oo, napanaginipan ko si Juan may hawak daw na ahas.

Person 1: Talaga? Ano ba Birthday ni Juan? June 2 diba?

Person 2: Oo, tayahan natin sa jueteng. 1 ang ahas at 2 naman ang birthday ni Juan. Ang tatayahan ko 1, 2. 50.00 nalang para mataas ang panalo. Tapos sa 2 tao ko tatayahan (is that kobrador? I don’t know) para doble kita.

Person 1: Sige Sali na din ako para madamay naman ako sa swerte mo.

Then how many hours passed,

Person 2: Pare iba ang labas. Wala tayong panalo.

Person 1: Di bale mamayang hapon yun na ang labas. Tayahan ulit natin para hindi tayo manghinayang   pag lumabas ito.

Person 2: sige pare. Tayahan natin hanggang hindi lumabas. Alagaan natin.

What do dreams have to do with luck? One should find there own luck to be able to have one and can not be found on dreams through jueteng. Can you imagine for example dear President, Kris Aquino is wasting all her money to find luck in her dreams through jueteng? Of course you can’t imagine that way because for sure kris will never do that, but just think of it and you’ll feel sorry for those who patronize that JUETENG. For how many years, our local officials weren’t able to stop the operations (it’s for them to answer it not me, why) and now I give it all to you sir.

…to be continued

Leave a Reply

