Alagaan? Numbers in jueteng alagaan? Why don’t we just do it to our mother nature? She needs more care rather than that number. Pollution there, pollution here, pollution everywhere. As long as technology advances more, I believe pollution also steps forward. But we can not stop technological advancesments because as what Bernal (from our STS readings) said, it benefits us more than the risk it gives. She also said in her article “In Praise of Science and Technology,” it is for the people to think, manage and control it.

Mr. President don’t you think your cigarette adds up to the pollution? Do you want to live in a 40 degrees celsius as the minimum temperature in the near future? I hate heat, I hate global warming, I hate climate change. You said you’ll try to be a good model to everyone in anyway, but in that matter, you’re not. Because of your statement before that you can’t quit smoking now, I know it will be harder for me, to convince my father to quit that bad habit too. Why? Because the Philippines’ President is also smoking. I know you want to, but you just can’t. That’s what my father also feels. But in that sense, if not for yourself no one can help you. Aside from that, I also wanted to remind you again Mr. President (reminder?) that Smoking kills (I also don’t want my dad die early). I know you’re aware of that. I just wanted to say it again to you sir. Please take care of your health (for you to be able to perform all your platforms and to be able to send corrupt officials to jail) and your officials’ health. Again a reminder, when someone smokes, he or she is not the only one suffering.

I wish someday soon, Philippne Daily Inquirer’s headline: “P-Noy decided to not smoke”. Maybe I will be the happiest person in the country if that happens.

…to be continued

Leave a Reply

